De Pere Schools

About De Pere Schools

De Pere is the only city in the state of Wisconsin with two school districts. This is a holdover from over a century ago when De Pere and West De Pere were independent municipalities. The cities eventually merged, while the schools did not. The Unified School District of De Pere includes all public schools on the east side of the Fox River. The School District of West De Pere includes all public schools on the west side of the Fox River.

De Pere has nine public schools, each serving various grades from kindergarten through 12, including two high schools and one county-run school which serves children with special needs. We also have three Catholic elementary-level schools. De Pere is also home to St. Norbert College, a Catholic liberal arts college, founded by Norbertine Abbot Bernard Pennings in 1898.

De Pere

Unified School District of De Pere
1700 Chicago St
De Pere, WI 54115

West De Pere

West De Pere School District
400 Reid St, Ste W
De Pere, WI 54115

Private, etc.

Green Bay Area Catholic Education
1087 Kellogg St
Green Bay, WI 54303


Norbertine Abbot Bernard Pennings founded St. Norbert College on the banks of the Fox River in 1898.

© 1997-2019 Scott Crevier